University Council

The Council is the Primary Think-Tank of the University, offering overall operational oversight and insights to ensure that the University stays on course in its strategic direction.

The following are the current members:

  1. Prof. Emmanuel Bellon – Chair
  2. Prof. Margaret J. Muthwii (Vice Chancellor) – Secretary
  3. Prof. Jayne Mutiga
  4. Dr. Catherine Lengewa
  5. Dr. George Kimeu  
  6. Mrs. Anne Mbugua
  7. Mrs. Irene Okeyo 
  8. Ms. Janice Foss
  9. Dr. Bernard Mascher
  10. Dr. Daniel Wachira
  11. Dr. Enos Lwamba
  12. Prof. Martin C. Njoroge  (DVC-AA) -Ex-officio
  13. Dr. Paul Kohls (DVC-P&D) - Ex-officio